Kamis, 19 Januari 2023


Before 1897, the people of Madrid did not know football. This sport was introduced by a number of professors and students of the Institución Libre de Enseñanza, who founded Football Club Sky in 1897. The club split into two in 1900, namely New Foot-Ball de Madrid and Club Español de Madrid. Two years later Club Español de Madrid split again, and resulted in the formation of Madrid Football Club on March 6, 1902. After three years of existence, Madrid FC won its first title by beating Athletic Bilbao in the Spanish Cup final. This club also became the founder of the Spanish Football Association on January 4, 1909. At that time the club was led by Adolfo Meléndez.

Real Madrid Logo from Time to Time

In 1920, the club's name was finally changed to Real Madrid by King Alfonso, who gave the club the name Real, or Royal. Nine years later the first Spanish football league was founded. The Whites won the first Spanish Primera Liga title in 1931, won it again the following year, and became the first club to win the league title twice in a row. In 1945 Santiago Bernabeu Yeste became president. Under his leadership, the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium and Ciudad Deportiva were rebuilt, after being damaged in the civil war. In 1953, the Bernabeu introduced a strategy to bring in world-class players from abroad.

Squads Real Madrid 1905-06

style="color: black;">

One of them, and the most famous, is Alfredo di Stéfano. Become Real Madrid the first multinational club in the world. In 1955, the Bernabeu met Bedrignan and Gusztáv Sebes, and then formed the tournament which is now called the Champions League. Madrid dominated the Champions Cup (former name champions league) by winning the trophy from 1956 to 1960, and are entitled to the original trophy and the right to wear the UEFA symbol as a tribute. In 1966, Madrid won the Champions Cup for the sixth time by beating FK Partizan 2-1 in the final.
Santiago Bernabeu Yeste

Real Madrid is arguably the most successful team in the world. How not, the various titles and the number of titles he has won may be more than the other teams in the world. This became the basis for FIFA placing Real Madrid as the most successful club of the 20th century with 31 Spanish Primera Liga titles, 16 Spanish Cups, 9 Cup and Champions League titles, and 2 UEFA Cup trophies. Madrid is a founding member of FIFA, founder of the G-14 (the organization of Europe's leading clubs which has now changed its name to the European Club Association). Apart from being full of history, Real Madrid is also famous for its splendor and is inhabited by the world's top players. That history has really stuck and made Real Madrid the most glamorous club in the universe.

Real Madrid is known by two nicknames, namely Los Merengues and Los Blancos. But the two nicknames had disappeared, when in the 1980s the journalist Julio César Iglesias popularized the name La Quinta del Buitre. However, under the leadership of Florentinao Perez (2000-2006), Real Madrid was known as Los Galacticos. La Quinta del Buitre, this nickname disappeared along with the departure of Butragueno, Michel and Martin Vasaquez in the 90s. The nickname Los Galacticos refers to the star players who were brought in during the Florentino Perez regime, such as Luis Figo, Roberto Carlos, Zinedine Zidane, Ronaldo, David Beckham, and one local star Raul Gonzales.

Baca Artikel Terkait: